Talks with Todd to continue online through December

Talks with Todd to continue online through December
Posted on 06/15/2020
Dr. C. Todd Cummings

Based on the increased engagement with parents, students, and community members generated by virtual “Talks with Todd,” South Bend Community School Corporation Superintendent Dr. C. Todd Cummings plans to continue the events online through the end of the calendar year, beginning Tuesday, June 30 at 9:00 a.m.

“Talks with Todd” have been virtual since schools closed in mid-March, and the online events have generated more than ten times the number of participants than the in-person, monthly events. The first Facebook Live event held on April 14 has reached more than 3,000 individual Facebook accounts to date.

“It’s clear that conducting ‘Talks with Todd’ using Facebook Live generates much more engagement than the in-person events do,” Cumming said. “Since regular, open communication with parents, staff, and students continues to be a priority, it just makes good sense to continue the virtual events.”

Dates and times for “Talks with Todd” are:

  • Tuesday, June 30, 9:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, July 14, 4:00 p.m. (specific focus on transportation)
  • Tuesday, July 28, 9:00 a.m. (specific focus on transportation)
  • Tuesday, August 11, 4:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday. August 25, 9:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, September 8, 4:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, September 22, 9:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, October 6, 4:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 20, 9:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, November 3, 4:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 17, 9:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, December 1, 4:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 15, 9:00 a.m.

To access the live, virtual “Talks with Todd” on a computer or other device with Internet access:

  • Scroll down to the live event.
  • Click the post.
  • Use “comments” to type questions or comments to Dr. Cummings.

Contact: Susan Guibert, Chief Communications Officer, sguibert@sb.school.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.  |  Alumni Association  |  South Bend Education Foundation  |  Site Map