School Board

South Bend Community School Corporation is governed by a seven-member Board of School Trustees. Five are elected by residents of each of five school board districts; two are elected at-large. All serve four-year terms. 

For information on School Board meetings, including agendas and audio files, please click here.

John Anella

At-Large

John Anella (President)
Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC
4101 Edison Lakes Parkway, Suite 300
Mishawaka, IN 46545-3441
574-383-0048
janella@sb.school
Term Expires: 12/31/20

Rudy Monterrosa

At-Large (interim)

Rudy Monterrosa (Secretary)
Monterrosa Law Group
418 West Jefferson Blvd.
South Bend, IN  46601
574-855-4235
rmonterrosa@sb.school
Term Expires: 12/31/20

Ruth Warren

District 1

Dr. Ruth Warren
215 S. Dr. MLK Jr. Blvd.
South Bend, IN 46601
574-855-7645
rwarren@sb.school
Term Expires: 12/31/22

Oletha Jones

District 2

Oletha L. Jones
1319 E. Victoria St.
South Bend, IN 46614
574-210-8404
ojones@sb.school
Term Expires: 12/31/22

Leslie Wesley

District 3

Leslie Ann Wesley (Vice President)
25622 Den Trail
South Bend, IN 46628
574-532-0563
lwesley@sb.school
Term Expires: 12/31/20

Stephanie Ball

District 4

Stephanie Ball
215 S. Dr. MLK Jr. Blvd.
South Bend, IN 46601
574-339-6193
sball@sb.school
Term Expires: 12/31/20

Stuart Greene

District 5

Dr. Stuart Greene
215 S. Dr. MLK Jr. Blvd.
South Bend, IN 46601
574-855-7371
sgreene@sb.school
Term Expires: 12/31/22

Board meetings are held on the first and third Mondays at 5:30 p.m. on the third floor of the Administration Building, 215 S. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., unless otherwise noted.

January 14
January 28
February 4
February 19 (Tuesday)
March 4
March 25 (rescheduled from March 18)
April 15 (at Adams High School)
April 29
May 6 (at Riley High School)
May 20 (at Adams High School)
June 3
June 24 (rescheduled from June 17)
July 15
August 5
August 19
September 3 (Tuesday)
September 16
October 7
October 21
November 4
November 18
December 2
December 16

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.  |  Alumni Association  |  South Bend Education Foundation  |  Site Map